NJ Statutes - 1st DUI Laws Lawyer in NJ

Edison NJ Narcotic Charge :: NJSA Statutes - 2010 NJSA Laws

NJSA 39:4-50/b>

Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol or Drugs (NJ DWI) Fines

First Wrong (driving or bless someone else to drive a vehicle in your possessorship)

0.08 to 0.10% Blood Alcohol Content [-BAC-]

$250.00 - $400.00 fine

12-48 hours at Intoxicated Driver Resource Center at a charge of $75.00 a day

maximum 30 days captivity

3 months driving suspension

$100.00 surcharge to be deposited in a drunk driving fund

$100.00 Alcohol Information and Rehabilitation Fund

0.10% or higher Blood Alcohol Content [-BAC-]

$300.00 - $500.00 fine

12-48 hours at Intoxicated Driver Appliance Center at a charge of $75.00 a day

maximum 30 days imprisonment

7 months - 1 year driving privilege cutoff

$100.00 surcharge to be deposited in a drunk driving fund

$100.00 Sauce Education and Rehabilitation Fund

Required to install an ignition interlock device for 0.15% or higher Blood Alcohol Content [-BAC-]

NJSA 39:4-50.2; NJSA 39:4-50.4

Refusing the Alcotest or Breathalyzer Chemical Test

New Jersey law implies consent to submit to a chemical test if you are driving on New Jersey roads as long as the person administering the test has reasonable grounds to believe that you are driving while intoxicated. Refusal to take the Alcotest or Breathalyzer test in the state of New Jersey will result in:

1st Offense

7-12 months driving privilege suspension

$300.00 - $500.00 fine

Required to install an ignition interlock device

12-48 hours at Intoxicated Driver Resource Center at a charge of $75.00 a day

About : NJ DUI Attorney serving the entire NJ area - Tom Blauvelt - DWI Lawyer NJ - New Jersey DWI :: Information - 2009 NJ Laws :: Bergen County DWI :: Information - 2010 NJSA Laws

Freelance SEO Copywriter and Internet Marking Guru for NJ DWI, NJ DUI and DWI in NJ - Call Thomas Carroll Blauvelt at TCBLLC - 1.877.676.7729